Skip to main content

FluidReview

Applications for the VFA Class of 2017 are now open! Begin your application by creating an account on the right side of this page. 

Venture for America is a nonprofit fellowship program empowering recent college graduates to launch their careers as entrepreneurs and revitalize American cities. After five weeks of training, VFA Fellows spend two years working for a startup in a U.S. city with an emerging startup ecosystem. Throughout the fellowship, they learn how to contribute to a high-growth business and gain access to mentorship, ongoing training, and the nationwide VFA community. When Fellows and alumni are ready to build companies of their own, VFA provides the resources they need to become entrepreneurs.

Our goal is to fuel job growth in cities throughout the U.S. while empowering our best and brightest to create value in their communities. We aim to produce effective and high-character builders who will found and lead quality organizations throughout their careers.


To learn more about our Fellows, companies, and all things VFA, visit ventureforamerica.org

2017 Application Deadlines:

Deadline 1: Monday, September 26, 2016
Final Round Interview Dates:
- Friday, November 4, 2016 - Detroit, MI
- Friday, November 18, 2016 - New York, NY


Deadline 2: Monday, November 28, 2016
Final Round Interview Dates:
- Friday, January 13, 2017 - San Francisco, CA
- Friday, January 20, 2017 - Atlanta, GA
- Friday, January 27, 2017 - Philadelphia, PA


Deadline 3: Monday, February 6, 2017
Final Round Interview Dates:
- Friday, March 17, 2017 - Charlotte, NC
- Friday, March 24, 2017 - Denver, CO
- Friday, March 31, 2017 - New York, NY

Contact Information:
If you have any questions about the application process, please reach out to apply@ventureforamerica.org

If you have any technical questions about how to use the site, please contact
support@fluidreview.com, and the software application providers will help you out. 

 
Frequently Asked Questions:
Find answers to many commonly asked questions about our admissions process and what we look for in rockstar Fellows here.
"